山頂廣場

  • 山頂廣場鳥瞰圖

  • 暢通易達停車位

  • 商場

  • 製冷機

  • 環保廊

  • 節水裝置

  • Green Terrace

  • 觀景台


既有建築1.1版
最終金級

整體得分
用地與室外環境
用材
能源使用
用水
室內環境質素
分    創新

山頂廣場位於山頂道118號,位處香港著名旅遊勝地,集購物及餐飲設施於一身,總樓面面積達12,446平方米。山頂廣場採用著名Art Deco建築風格,包括五層零售空間及兩層停車場,既有本地及國際特色的商店和美食餐館,還特設多項環保設施。

環保特點

項目團隊致力達到綠建環評1.1 版(既有建築)金級認證,山頂廣場的日常營運及維修工作均依循一切相關指引進行。

故事

「綠色發展」背後有甚麼源動力?

作為香港及中國內地頂級的物業發展商,恒隆地產致力把可持續發展的理念融入業務,並貫徹「只選好的 只做對的」集團宗旨,要求旗下建築項目水平均達國際最佳標準,務求為公司和社會帶來可持續發展的裨益。

公司採取了什麽主要策略,取得成就及爭取BEAM Plus評級?

恒隆地產的商業模式是建造可恒久持有的建築物,並將之應用在設計、建造和營運方面等每個環節上。恒隆重視可持續發展,並深深體現於公司的業務運作當中。山頂廣場的日常運作中採取了多項綠色政策,以符合所需標準。在節約能源方面,我們進行了能源審查、系統提升計劃、定期系統檢查等措施;同時亦將舊有的空調制冷系統更新為更節能的水冷式製冷機及節水裝置,以提升用水效益。能夠定期續獲室內空氣素質認證及大廈優質食水認可計劃證書,足以證明山頂廣場的室內環境質素卓越。我們亦進一步加強日常系統運作,實施環保採購及廢物管理政策,令廣場無論在場地和物料方面均合符標準。

獲取認證過程中有哪些障礙?公司如何應對?

山頂廣場早於1990年代設計及興建,因此廣場原有建築或有未符優質建築的條件。恒隆地產採取了以下的應對措施:

  • 將風冷式製冷機組替換為效率更高的水冷式製冷機組,以及重新進行水平衡。
  • 以更有效率的用水設備取代舊有設備。
  • 將建築天台隔熱物料改為不含氟氯化碳及氟氯烴的物料。
  • 增設垃圾分類間及提供除臭系統。


除了
BEAM Plus評級外,還有哪些成功關鍵?在未來日子,用戶對這建築有甚麼期望?

除了BEAM Plus評級外,我們的室內空氣質素亦是其中的成功關鍵,能為商戶、訪客和工作人員提供更舒適的環境,是節能及環保的重要一環。未來用戶會期望我們就推廣綠色概念設立指引,並透過節能進一步推動環境保護。

其他故事分享:

為了推廣綠色訊息,我們在山頂廣場三樓設立Green Terrace,並展出多項環保設施, 例如風力渦輪機、太陽能板系統、日光感應調控帆布等,逢星期日開放予預約團體參觀,並由環保大使介紹這些綠色設施,讓不同訪客(特別是兒童)親身體驗如何實踐綠色生活。

環保特點

項目團隊致力達到綠建環評1.1 版(既有建築)金級認證,山頂廣場的日常營運及維修工作均依循一切相關指引進行。

故事

「綠色發展」背後有甚麼源動力?

作為香港及中國內地頂級的物業發展商,恒隆地產致力把可持續發展的理念融入業務,並貫徹「只選好的 只做對的」集團宗旨,要求旗下建築項目水平均達國際最佳標準,務求為公司和社會帶來可持續發展的裨益。

公司採取了什麽主要策略,取得成就及爭取BEAM Plus評級?

恒隆地產的商業模式是建造可恒久持有的建築物,並將之應用在設計、建造和營運方面等每個環節上。恒隆重視可持續發展,並深深體現於公司的業務運作當中。山頂廣場的日常運作中採取了多項綠色政策,以符合所需標準。在節約能源方面,我們進行了能源審查、系統提升計劃、定期系統檢查等措施;同時亦將舊有的空調制冷系統更新為更節能的水冷式製冷機及節水裝置,以提升用水效益。能夠定期續獲室內空氣素質認證及大廈優質食水認可計劃證書,足以證明山頂廣場的室內環境質素卓越。我們亦進一步加強日常系統運作,實施環保採購及廢物管理政策,令廣場無論在場地和物料方面均合符標準。

獲取認證過程中有哪些障礙?公司如何應對?

山頂廣場早於1990年代設計及興建,因此廣場原有建築或有未符優質建築的條件。恒隆地產採取了以下的應對措施:

  • 將風冷式製冷機組替換為效率更高的水冷式製冷機組,以及重新進行水平衡。
  • 以更有效率的用水設備取代舊有設備。
  • 將建築天台隔熱物料改為不含氟氯化碳及氟氯烴的物料。
  • 增設垃圾分類間及提供除臭系統。


除了
BEAM Plus評級外,還有哪些成功關鍵?在未來日子,用戶對這建築有甚麼期望?

除了BEAM Plus評級外,我們的室內空氣質素亦是其中的成功關鍵,能為商戶、訪客和工作人員提供更舒適的環境,是節能及環保的重要一環。未來用戶會期望我們就推廣綠色概念設立指引,並透過節能進一步推動環境保護。

其他故事分享:

為了推廣綠色訊息,我們在山頂廣場三樓設立Green Terrace,並展出多項環保設施, 例如風力渦輪機、太陽能板系統、日光感應調控帆布等,逢星期日開放予預約團體參觀,並由環保大使介紹這些綠色設施,讓不同訪客(特別是兒童)親身體驗如何實踐綠色生活。


項目細節

竣工年份 2015
樓宇數目 1
類別 商業

項目團隊

項目發展商/持有人 恒隆物業管理有限公司
上一頁

  • 香港九龍塘達之路77號賽馬會環保樓1樓
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2018 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

與我們保持聯繫:




© 2018 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

The Peak Galleria

  • Bird Eye View of The Peak Galleria

  • Disable Parking Spaces

  • Shopping Arcade

  • Chiller Plant

  • Green Gallery

  • Water Efficient Devices

  • Green Terrace

  • Terrace


The Peak Galleria is located at 118 Peak Road, The Peak. Located at Hong Kong’s top visitor attraction, the premises is a shopping and dining complex with a gross floor area of 12,446 square meters. Famous for its Art Deco architectural features, the premises provides five floors of retail spaces and two basement floors of car parking spaces. It not only features a full array of local and international specialty stores and restaurants but also a host of environmentally friendly facilities.

Green Features

The project team endeavors to achieve BEAM Plus Existing Building Version 1.1 Gold Rating by adopting practices making reference to all relevant guidelines in the daily operation and maintenance of the premises.

Story

What are the motivations to go “green”?

As a top-tier property developer in Hong Kong and mainland China, Hang Lung Properties is dedicated to embed sustainability in the Company’s business operation. The Group is guided by “We Do It Right” principle, it has been the consistent aim of the Company to align the standards of its buildings with international best practices, so as to generate long-term and sustainable interests for both the Company and the wider community.

What are the major strategies to earn the credits and achieve the BEAM Plus rating?

Hang Lung Properties’ business model, Build to Own and Build to Last, remains the ethos under which we design, construct and operate our properties. It has a strong commitment on sustainability. The concept of sustainability is deeply ingrained in the business operations. A number of green practices have been implemented in the daily operation of The Peak Galleria so as to align with the required standards. In the aspect of energy saving, energy audit, system enhancement plan, regular system inspection, etc. have been conducted. More energy saving water-cooled chillers and water efficient devices are also installed to replace the old systems for enhancing the efficiency of Water Use. Regular renewals of Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) certification and Quality Water Recognition Scheme for Building demonstrate the quality indoor environment of the premises. Further strengthening of the site and the system operation practice, adoption of environmental purchasing and waste management allow the premises to fulfill the required standards in Site Aspects and Materials Aspects.

What are the main obstacles during the certification process? And how would you tackle them?

The Peak Galleria was designed and built in the 1990s. The existing building may not be able to match the quality building criteria nowadays. Hang Lung Properties tackle this issue by:

  • Replacing the air-cooled chiller with more efficient water-cooled chiller and re-conduct water balancing.
  • Replacing the old water devices with more efficient ones.
  • Replacing of building roof insulation materials with CFC and HCFC free materials.
  • Adding waste sorting chamber and provision of odor removal system.

 

Apart from the BEAM Plus rating, what do you consider the key project success? What are the expectation for the future users of the building?

Apart from the BEAM Plus rating, the key project success such as IAQ to enhance the comfortable environment to the tenants, visitors and working staff in the building is also achieved for our target in saving energy and resources to go “green”. The expectation for the future users of the building is to promote the green concept in setting up guidelines and assisting for environment protection in terms of energy saving.

Any other contents you would like to include in the Stories:

In order to further promote green message in the premises, a Green Terence is set up on Level 3 of The Peak Galleria with a number of environmentally friendly facilities on display such as wind turbine, solar panel system, sunlight sensor canvas, etc. Group visit to these facilities is available by advanced reservation every Sunday. Environmental ambassador will introduce these green features, allowing visitors especially children to have a hands-on experience on implementing green practices in daily life.


Existing Buildings V1.1
Final Platinum

  • Total Score: 74.2
Innovation Addition  IA: 6
         

Green Features

The project team endeavors to achieve BEAM Plus Existing Building Version 1.1 Gold Rating by adopting practices making reference to all relevant guidelines in the daily operation and maintenance of the premises.

Story

What are the motivations to go “green”?

As a top-tier property developer in Hong Kong and mainland China, Hang Lung Properties is dedicated to embed sustainability in the Company’s business operation. The Group is guided by “We Do It Right” principle, it has been the consistent aim of the Company to align the standards of its buildings with international best practices, so as to generate long-term and sustainable interests for both the Company and the wider community.

What are the major strategies to earn the credits and achieve the BEAM Plus rating?

Hang Lung Properties’ business model, Build to Own and Build to Last, remains the ethos under which we design, construct and operate our properties. It has a strong commitment on sustainability. The concept of sustainability is deeply ingrained in the business operations. A number of green practices have been implemented in the daily operation of The Peak Galleria so as to align with the required standards. In the aspect of energy saving, energy audit, system enhancement plan, regular system inspection, etc. have been conducted. More energy saving water-cooled chillers and water efficient devices are also installed to replace the old systems for enhancing the efficiency of Water Use. Regular renewals of Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) certification and Quality Water Recognition Scheme for Building demonstrate the quality indoor environment of the premises. Further strengthening of the site and the system operation practice, adoption of environmental purchasing and waste management allow the premises to fulfill the required standards in Site Aspects and Materials Aspects.

What are the main obstacles during the certification process? And how would you tackle them?

The Peak Galleria was designed and built in the 1990s. The existing building may not be able to match the quality building criteria nowadays. Hang Lung Properties tackle this issue by:

  • Replacing the air-cooled chiller with more efficient water-cooled chiller and re-conduct water balancing.
  • Replacing the old water devices with more efficient ones.
  • Replacing of building roof insulation materials with CFC and HCFC free materials.
  • Adding waste sorting chamber and provision of odor removal system.

 

Apart from the BEAM Plus rating, what do you consider the key project success? What are the expectation for the future users of the building?

Apart from the BEAM Plus rating, the key project success such as IAQ to enhance the comfortable environment to the tenants, visitors and working staff in the building is also achieved for our target in saving energy and resources to go “green”. The expectation for the future users of the building is to promote the green concept in setting up guidelines and assisting for environment protection in terms of energy saving.

Any other contents you would like to include in the Stories:

In order to further promote green message in the premises, a Green Terence is set up on Level 3 of The Peak Galleria with a number of environmentally friendly facilities on display such as wind turbine, solar panel system, sunlight sensor canvas, etc. Group visit to these facilities is available by advanced reservation every Sunday. Environmental ambassador will introduce these green features, allowing visitors especially children to have a hands-on experience on implementing green practices in daily life.

Project Details

Completion Year 2015
Number of Blocks 1
Type Commercial

Project Team

Project Developer / Owner Hang Lung Properties Management Limited

You may also want to see...


  • 1/F, Jockey Club Environmental Building, 77 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong.
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.

Stay connected:


Funding support by the Construction Industry Council


© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.