恒生管理學院D座 - 利國偉教學大樓

  • 利國偉教學大樓

  • 大量採用生長耐用環保的竹作建築材料,牆身和傢俱

  • 學院會議廳的竹製傢俱

  • 玻璃外牆可善用自然光,減少使用燈光

  • 平台花園

  • 天台鋪設植被,吸收熱力,以減低冷氣用電量


恒生管理學院為響應環保,採納創新構思,當中包括使用區域供冷系統,採納天花板輻射製冷 系統設計,運用高效率建築服務並廣泛應用環保材料。當中,於課室﹑辦公室及走廊採納天花板輻射製冷系統設計可減低用電量約25 – 30%。

恒生管理學院位於新界沙田。學院秉持環境育人的理念,定期舉辦活動宣揚可持續發展。何善衡教學大樓在建築設計層面上達到城市設計指引的各項要求,整個用地通過梯級式設計方法,以減少建築體量和預留視野無阻的地帶觀看大老山和現有的綠色設施。大樓在進行全面評估後廣泛增加綠化面積,以提高生態價值。大樓提供開放式的空間,並設置戶外休閒區和單車貯存設備,鼓勵學生、教職員和公眾使用。設計階段經過周詳分析,使用高反射率屋頂設計和環保物料,採用高效率的建築技巧和用水設備,以優化材料使用、減少建築能源消耗和節約用水。建築材料的選用準則為本地生產、再生速度迅速的材料(竹子)和可循環再用的材料。大樓設置雨水循環使用系統,並減少及在回收前處理各種廢棄物(包括建築廢料)。對於可持續性的關注,使用各種堅固耐用的材料,如玻璃幕牆、玻璃、陶土和建築鰭片。玻璃幕牆設置讓充足日照進入室內,而風道的設計允許自然風的滲透。建築團隊致力注入創新和可持續發展的理念,如輻射預板供冷系统及區域供冷系統,促進可持續發展。大樓使用建築物管理系統以優化能源的操作使用。根據教職員和學生對建築性能的意見,學院亦預留財政預算以監督和審查的大樓的運行和保養。

環保特點

恒生管理學院為響應環保,採納創新構思,當中包括使用區域供冷系統。天然環境被因地制宜地使用,而環保器材及材料被廣泛應用。

  • 高放射率天面物料及屋頂綠化(90%天面面積)
  • 30% 綠化面積
  • 單車貯存設備
  • 以草地作為室外學習場地
  • 主要使用來源地較近﹑快速再生(竹)﹑再使用材料
  • 滿佈竹製品的室內樓梯
  • 提供充足的空間以容許將來的改動
  • 區域供冷系統
  • 預期可每年減少30%的能耗
  • 高效能屋宇設備
  • 以建築鰭片及低輻射鍍膜玻璃優化室內光環境

充足日光照明

輻射預板供冷系统

 

故事

可持續發展建築需以人為本,因此恒管宿舍包含了以下原則:

21世紀的校園

恒生管理學院邁向成為一所具領導地位的高等教育機構,不斷投放資源在教學樓宇和學習設備上,並有必要提供一個符合經濟效益和善用空間的校園設計,以滿足學院的需求。

學習校園

近年,校園在技術、教學範式、學習模式,跨學科課程、多元化和結合生活 / 學習的校園有巨大的轉變,對學生的人際發展和教育密不可分。學生在校園到處都能得到學習和互動的機會。學習成績和畢業率,與課堂以外的校園環境質素之間有著密切的關係。學習校園精彩而充滿活力,鼓勵個體和群體在校園內逗留,正統和非正統活動之間的區別逐漸褪色。因此,校園對表達和實現恒生管理學院成為本港提供優質商業教育的私立大學的使命和目標提供關鍵作用。通過使用配備可持續設施的校園,同學們參與和了解可持續發展的問題。校園開放給公眾和各界人士,亦令可持續發展的概念宣揚至更廣泛的社區。

學院的連接性

隨著校園的擴展計劃及學生和教職員人數的大幅增加,整個校園的連接十分重要。我們亦以此作為恒生管理學院校園的主題,舉辦各種教育和社交活動,提供教學、公民和學術空間。

 

政策

政府和利益相關者的企業政策對可持續發展有巨大的影響,公眾亦愈趨關注建築環境的質素和可持續性。為了提高建築環境的質素和可持續性,屋宇署在2011年發佈可持續建築設計指引,是所有綠色/適意設施和非強制性機房獲總樓面面積寬免的先決條件,以促進新建築的可持續建築設計和高效節能設備。此外,參加由香港綠色建築議會批發的綠建環評認證也是總樓面面積寬免的要求。由於現有的場地限制和緊迫的進度,這項建築發展項目未獲總樓面面積寬免。儘管如此,學院仍參與綠建環評認證並以獲取鉑金級級別為目標,以支持本地的可持續發展。 

過程

此項目展示了如何在本港建築上發展可持續的概念。由於缺乏可持續設計的特定目標或要求,在項目開始時並未能獲得任何關於可持續設計的預算。面對社會對建築業的認知及需求,恒生管理學院認為推廣校園可持續設計既是學院須要履行的社會責任,亦能顯示實行環境社會行為上的領導地位及世界級機構的地位。有鑑於此,恒生管理學院參考了顧問團隊的意見,承諾以綠建環評鉑金評級為目標在可持續設計上投放更多資金,一展學院支持可持續發展的決心。

效能

此發展項目透過測量和驗證展示了可持續建築環境的效能。恒生管理學院一直尋找機會,就著可持續發展去採用嶄新的設計理念和技術。D座大樓是香港其中一棟採用輻射預板供冷系统的大樓,該設計能夠在暖通空調的能源消耗成本上減少兩成。從長遠來看,它亦能夠推廣一個使用暖通空調的新概念及習慣。竹擁有比樹木更快的生長速度,是保育樹木的一個長遠解決方法,而該項目是要顯示出使用竹的理念。竹已經被活用在大樓的各處,例如學院會議廳﹑入口大堂及室外園景等。

訪問


新建建築1.1版
最終鉑金級

  • 總分: 76.7


環保特點

恒生管理學院為響應環保,採納創新構思,當中包括使用區域供冷系統。天然環境被因地制宜地使用,而環保器材及材料被廣泛應用。

  • 高放射率天面物料及屋頂綠化(90%天面面積)
  • 30% 綠化面積
  • 單車貯存設備
  • 以草地作為室外學習場地
  • 主要使用來源地較近﹑快速再生(竹)﹑再使用材料
  • 滿佈竹製品的室內樓梯
  • 提供充足的空間以容許將來的改動
  • 區域供冷系統
  • 預期可每年減少30%的能耗
  • 高效能屋宇設備
  • 以建築鰭片及低輻射鍍膜玻璃優化室內光環境

充足日光照明

輻射預板供冷系统

 

故事

可持續發展建築需以人為本,因此恒管宿舍包含了以下原則:

21世紀的校園

恒生管理學院邁向成為一所具領導地位的高等教育機構,不斷投放資源在教學樓宇和學習設備上,並有必要提供一個符合經濟效益和善用空間的校園設計,以滿足學院的需求。

學習校園

近年,校園在技術、教學範式、學習模式,跨學科課程、多元化和結合生活 / 學習的校園有巨大的轉變,對學生的人際發展和教育密不可分。學生在校園到處都能得到學習和互動的機會。學習成績和畢業率,與課堂以外的校園環境質素之間有著密切的關係。學習校園精彩而充滿活力,鼓勵個體和群體在校園內逗留,正統和非正統活動之間的區別逐漸褪色。因此,校園對表達和實現恒生管理學院成為本港提供優質商業教育的私立大學的使命和目標提供關鍵作用。通過使用配備可持續設施的校園,同學們參與和了解可持續發展的問題。校園開放給公眾和各界人士,亦令可持續發展的概念宣揚至更廣泛的社區。

學院的連接性

隨著校園的擴展計劃及學生和教職員人數的大幅增加,整個校園的連接十分重要。我們亦以此作為恒生管理學院校園的主題,舉辦各種教育和社交活動,提供教學、公民和學術空間。

 

政策

政府和利益相關者的企業政策對可持續發展有巨大的影響,公眾亦愈趨關注建築環境的質素和可持續性。為了提高建築環境的質素和可持續性,屋宇署在2011年發佈可持續建築設計指引,是所有綠色/適意設施和非強制性機房獲總樓面面積寬免的先決條件,以促進新建築的可持續建築設計和高效節能設備。此外,參加由香港綠色建築議會批發的綠建環評認證也是總樓面面積寬免的要求。由於現有的場地限制和緊迫的進度,這項建築發展項目未獲總樓面面積寬免。儘管如此,學院仍參與綠建環評認證並以獲取鉑金級級別為目標,以支持本地的可持續發展。 

過程

此項目展示了如何在本港建築上發展可持續的概念。由於缺乏可持續設計的特定目標或要求,在項目開始時並未能獲得任何關於可持續設計的預算。面對社會對建築業的認知及需求,恒生管理學院認為推廣校園可持續設計既是學院須要履行的社會責任,亦能顯示實行環境社會行為上的領導地位及世界級機構的地位。有鑑於此,恒生管理學院參考了顧問團隊的意見,承諾以綠建環評鉑金評級為目標在可持續設計上投放更多資金,一展學院支持可持續發展的決心。

效能

此發展項目透過測量和驗證展示了可持續建築環境的效能。恒生管理學院一直尋找機會,就著可持續發展去採用嶄新的設計理念和技術。D座大樓是香港其中一棟採用輻射預板供冷系统的大樓,該設計能夠在暖通空調的能源消耗成本上減少兩成。從長遠來看,它亦能夠推廣一個使用暖通空調的新概念及習慣。竹擁有比樹木更快的生長速度,是保育樹木的一個長遠解決方法,而該項目是要顯示出使用竹的理念。竹已經被活用在大樓的各處,例如學院會議廳﹑入口大堂及室外園景等。

訪問

項目細節

竣工年份 2014
樓宇數目 1
層樓 10
類別 政府,機構和社區

項目團隊

項目發展商/持有人 恒生管理學院
項目經理 恒生管理學院
建築師 王歐陽(香港)有限公司
園境設計師 雅邦規劃設計有限公司
機電工程師 王歐陽(機電工程)有限公司
土木及結構工程師 優斯(香港)有限公司
承建商 基利承建有限公司
工料測量師 利比有限公司
環保顧問 沛然環境評估工程顧問有限公司
設施管理經理 恒生管理學院

你也可能想看看...


  • 香港九龍塘達之路77號賽馬會環保樓1樓
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

與我們保持聯繫:


議會經費由建造業議會資助


© 2017 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

Hang Seng Management College Block D - Lee Quo Wei Academic Building

  • Lee Quo Wei Academic Building

  • Environmentally friendly bamboo is widely used as building materials, walls and furniture

  • Bamboo furniture in the College Chamber

  • Glass walls to maximise sunlight and reduce lighting

  • Podium Garden

  • The roof is paved with vegetation to absorb the heat and reduce electricity for air-conditioning


Hang Seng Management College is environmentally responsive and the building design infuses innovative environmental ideas, such as using district cooling system to promote sustainability. Passive design is embraced; high efficient building services and environmentally friendly materials are widely implemented. With the adoption of the chilled ceiling systems at classrooms, corridors and offices, the use of electrical power can be reduced as much as 25 to 30%.

Hang Seng Management College is located at the suburban area in Shatin. As an environmentally responsive institution, the College organises regular activities to propagate the sustainability concept. On site design level, all relevant sub-items of the Urban Design Guidelines have been addressed. In particular, stepped height design approach is adopted for the entire site to reduce the building massing and reserve a visual corridor viewing the ridgeline of Tate's Cairn and existing green feature. Extensive use of greenery was given after thorough assessments to improve the ecological value. Open space, outdoor sitting areas and bicycle racks are provided to encourage site usage by locals and public. Environmentally friendly resources are widely implemented in the building design. High emissivity roofing and ecofriendly materials, high efficiency building services and water using devices were employed with detailed analysis to optimise the material use, building-energy performance and water conservation during design stage. Building materials were selected with the intended use of regionally manufactured materials, rapidly renewable materials (Bamboo) and reusable materials. Rainwater will be reclaimed and every kind of waste (including construction) shall be reduced and recycled before disposed of. Curtain walls were built strategically to maximise incoming daylight. With respect to the sustainability concern, durable and loose fit materials such as curtain wall, glass, terracotta and fins were installed. Wind corridor is kept in the site scale to allow penetration of natural wind. Tremendous effort has been in place to infuse innovative and sustainability ideas, such as radiant chilled ceiling and district cooling system promote sustainability. Building management system is installed to optimise the operational energy use. Financial budget is reserved to monitor and review on operation and maintenance with respect to the consultation results from staff and students on the building performance.

Green Features

Hang Seng Management College is environmentally responsive and the building design infuses innovative environmental ideas, such as using district cooling system to promote sustainability. Passive design is embraced; high efficient building services and environmentally friendly materials are widely implemented.

  • High emissivity roofing and green roof (90% roof coverage)
  • 30% green coverage
  • Provision of bicycle racks
  • Provide lawn as outdoor study area
  • Majority of materials are regionally manufactured, rapidly renewable (bamboo) and reusable
  • Internal staircase with extensive use of bamboo products
  • Provide large space to allow future changes
  • District cooling
  • Projected annual operating energy of about 30% saving
  • High efficient equipment
  • Architectural fins and low-e glass to optimise indoor daylight

Adequately day-lit

Chilled ceiling system

 

Story

People

A sustainable building starts with due consideration on people and thus HSMC campus embraces the following principles:

Campus for the 21st Century

As Hang Seng Management College is developing into one of the leading tertiary education institutions in Hong Kong with increasing investments in estate and learning technologies, it is necessary to provide a campus design with cost-effective space utilization that meets the growing needs of the College.

Learning Campus

Within recent years, campuses have seen dramatic shifts in technology, teaching paradigms, study habits, cross disciplinary programmes, diversity, and the evolution of the living / learning campus where the line between a student’s socialisation and education cannot be distinguished. Students increasingly learn wherever there are opportunities for interaction. The entire campus is a learning place. There is a proven connection between academic performance, retention, graduation rates, and the qualities of the campus environment beyond the classroom. The learning campus maximises the probability of chance encounters and encourages lingering, whether alone or in groups. The learning campus is dynamic. Boundaries between formal and informal activities fade. The physical campus therefore plays a key role in expressing and achieving the Hang Seng Management College’s mission and objectives as the leading private university in Hong Kong providing top quality business education. The Campus itself has been conceived as a place that teaches, with a host of sustainable measures installed. Through daily use of the buildings, the students participate and understand sustainable issues. With the open campus policy, sustainable concepts reach a wider local community who use the buildings.

Connectivity – The College Street

With the expansion of the campus facilities and substantial increase in student and staff numbers, circulation and connectivity vertically and horizontally throughout the campus is of fundamental importance. We intend to develop the concept of Connectivity in the form of a "College Street" as the main theme for the Hang Seng Management College Campus. The Street will organise a variety of educational and social activities harbouring opportunities for encounter and give clear access to teaching and amenity, civic and academic spaces.

Policy

The Government and stakeholders’ corporate policies have tremendous influences on sustainable development. There has been rising public concern over the quality and sustainability of the built environment. To enhance the quality and sustainability of the built environment the Buildings Department in 2011 stipulated a Sustainable Building Design Guideline, which is a pre-requisite for GFA concessions for all green / amenity features and non-mandatory plant rooms and services, to promote sustainable building designs and energy efficient features in new developments. Moreover, participation in the BEAM Plus certification scheme by the Hong Kong Green Building Council is also a requirement for GFA concessions. Due to existing site constraints and tight programme, GFA concessions have not been applied for the project. However, despite that GFA concessions were not applied, it was the decision of the College for all buildings in the campus to take part in BEAM Plus certification, with the target of Platinum rating, in order to support local sustainable design development.

Process

The project is a showcase of how sustainable concepts evolve in construction project in Hong Kong. At the outset of the project, there was no specific target or requirement in relation to sustainable design and therefore no particular budget allocated to sustainable design was allowed. In response to a greater social awareness and demand, and the rising standards of construction industry, HSMC considered that it was their social responsibility to promote sustainable design in campus and also demonstrate their ability of the College to communicate its leadership role in teaching environmentally social behaviour and its status as a world-class institution. Owing to this, HSMC, with the advice of the Consultant Team, committed to putting into additional funding for the project to target platinum rating of BEAM Plus certification, demonstrating their great commitment to supporting local sustainability development.

Performance

The development is a showcase of excellence in “sustainable built environment” performance with measurement and verifications. HSMC did not cease looking for opportunities to adopt new design philosophy and technologies in sustainable development.

Building D is one of the first institutional buildings in HK to adopt chilled ceiling design which significantly reduces annual energy consumption cost of HVAC by 20% in the first year operation. It also promotes a new concept and behaviour of using HVAC which steer HVAC energy reduction in a long run. The project is also an exemplar of extensive use of bamboo to replace wood in building construction. Bamboo, having a tremendously faster growth rate than trees, is a long-term solution to preserve trees and the project is just the ideal of showing how this can be realised. The bamboo has been widely adopted in most areas such as the College Chamber, entrance lobbies and external landscape areas as finishes materials.

Interview


New Buildings V1.1
Final Platinum

  • Total Score: 76.7


Green Features

Hang Seng Management College is environmentally responsive and the building design infuses innovative environmental ideas, such as using district cooling system to promote sustainability. Passive design is embraced; high efficient building services and environmentally friendly materials are widely implemented.

  • High emissivity roofing and green roof (90% roof coverage)
  • 30% green coverage
  • Provision of bicycle racks
  • Provide lawn as outdoor study area
  • Majority of materials are regionally manufactured, rapidly renewable (bamboo) and reusable
  • Internal staircase with extensive use of bamboo products
  • Provide large space to allow future changes
  • District cooling
  • Projected annual operating energy of about 30% saving
  • High efficient equipment
  • Architectural fins and low-e glass to optimise indoor daylight

Adequately day-lit

Chilled ceiling system

 

Story

People

A sustainable building starts with due consideration on people and thus HSMC campus embraces the following principles:

Campus for the 21st Century

As Hang Seng Management College is developing into one of the leading tertiary education institutions in Hong Kong with increasing investments in estate and learning technologies, it is necessary to provide a campus design with cost-effective space utilization that meets the growing needs of the College.

Learning Campus

Within recent years, campuses have seen dramatic shifts in technology, teaching paradigms, study habits, cross disciplinary programmes, diversity, and the evolution of the living / learning campus where the line between a student’s socialisation and education cannot be distinguished. Students increasingly learn wherever there are opportunities for interaction. The entire campus is a learning place. There is a proven connection between academic performance, retention, graduation rates, and the qualities of the campus environment beyond the classroom. The learning campus maximises the probability of chance encounters and encourages lingering, whether alone or in groups. The learning campus is dynamic. Boundaries between formal and informal activities fade. The physical campus therefore plays a key role in expressing and achieving the Hang Seng Management College’s mission and objectives as the leading private university in Hong Kong providing top quality business education. The Campus itself has been conceived as a place that teaches, with a host of sustainable measures installed. Through daily use of the buildings, the students participate and understand sustainable issues. With the open campus policy, sustainable concepts reach a wider local community who use the buildings.

Connectivity – The College Street

With the expansion of the campus facilities and substantial increase in student and staff numbers, circulation and connectivity vertically and horizontally throughout the campus is of fundamental importance. We intend to develop the concept of Connectivity in the form of a "College Street" as the main theme for the Hang Seng Management College Campus. The Street will organise a variety of educational and social activities harbouring opportunities for encounter and give clear access to teaching and amenity, civic and academic spaces.

Policy

The Government and stakeholders’ corporate policies have tremendous influences on sustainable development. There has been rising public concern over the quality and sustainability of the built environment. To enhance the quality and sustainability of the built environment the Buildings Department in 2011 stipulated a Sustainable Building Design Guideline, which is a pre-requisite for GFA concessions for all green / amenity features and non-mandatory plant rooms and services, to promote sustainable building designs and energy efficient features in new developments. Moreover, participation in the BEAM Plus certification scheme by the Hong Kong Green Building Council is also a requirement for GFA concessions. Due to existing site constraints and tight programme, GFA concessions have not been applied for the project. However, despite that GFA concessions were not applied, it was the decision of the College for all buildings in the campus to take part in BEAM Plus certification, with the target of Platinum rating, in order to support local sustainable design development.

Process

The project is a showcase of how sustainable concepts evolve in construction project in Hong Kong. At the outset of the project, there was no specific target or requirement in relation to sustainable design and therefore no particular budget allocated to sustainable design was allowed. In response to a greater social awareness and demand, and the rising standards of construction industry, HSMC considered that it was their social responsibility to promote sustainable design in campus and also demonstrate their ability of the College to communicate its leadership role in teaching environmentally social behaviour and its status as a world-class institution. Owing to this, HSMC, with the advice of the Consultant Team, committed to putting into additional funding for the project to target platinum rating of BEAM Plus certification, demonstrating their great commitment to supporting local sustainability development.

Performance

The development is a showcase of excellence in “sustainable built environment” performance with measurement and verifications. HSMC did not cease looking for opportunities to adopt new design philosophy and technologies in sustainable development.

Building D is one of the first institutional buildings in HK to adopt chilled ceiling design which significantly reduces annual energy consumption cost of HVAC by 20% in the first year operation. It also promotes a new concept and behaviour of using HVAC which steer HVAC energy reduction in a long run. The project is also an exemplar of extensive use of bamboo to replace wood in building construction. Bamboo, having a tremendously faster growth rate than trees, is a long-term solution to preserve trees and the project is just the ideal of showing how this can be realised. The bamboo has been widely adopted in most areas such as the College Chamber, entrance lobbies and external landscape areas as finishes materials.

Interview

Project Details

Completion Year 2014
Number of Blocks 1
Number of Floors 10
Type Government, Institutional and Community

Project Team

You may also want to see...


  • 1/F, Jockey Club Environmental Building, 77 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong.
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.

Stay connected:


Funding support by the Construction Industry Council


© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.