香港中華煤氣有限公司總部


作為主要的能源供應商,煤氣公司積極採取措施保護環境。為了達到減少環境影響的最終目標,煤氣公司總部採用了多項先進的節能科技及實行優良的環保物業管理方案。經過綠建環評評核,煤氣公司總部獲得香港綠色建築議會頒發綠建環評既有建築(1.2版)最終鉑金級認證,是香港首座非住宅大廈獲得此殊榮。

環保特點

煤氣公司總部採用多項可節能系統:

  • 無油磁浮變頻冷凍機組
  • 變速驅動冷凍水泵/冷卻塔
  • 需求控制通風系統
  • 高效能照明系統

人員傳感器


節水供水裝置等

此外,煤氣公司總部亦採用優良的物業操作及管理系統:

  • 符合OHSAS18001職業健康和安全管理標準
  • 制定機電系統的定期檢查、清潔及保養計劃等
  • 有效的管理計劃如綠色採購計劃、節約用水計劃、綠色清潔計劃和室內空氣質量管理計劃等
  • 儲存過去三年大樓及設施的檢查、保養及維修紀錄

故事

關於煤氣公司

煤氣公司於1862年成立,是香港歷史最悠久的公用事業機構,亦是本港規模最大的能源供應商之一,企業管理和營運均達到世界級水平。過去150多年來,煤氣公司與時並進,與香港一起成長,由初期供應煤氣用於燃點街燈,發展到今天在大中華能源行業領先同儕。

煤氣公司於1994年開展中國內地的燃氣項目。直至2015年,公司在內地共有逾200個項目,包括城市管道燃氣項目、上、中游項目、自來水供應與污水處理、天然氣加氣站及新興環保能源項目等,業務遍佈全國25個省、直轄市和自治區。

推動可持續發展為煤氣公司的基礎核心價值。我們將可持續發展理念融合於決策過程和日常業務中,於香港業務和內地合資公司,均採用國際標準,以確保業務運作既符合社會和環保原則,又不影響服務質素。


實行“
綠色企業”的動力?

氣候轉變和能源節約是世界領袖最關注的環保議題。能源是全球經濟發展的命脈,但是燃燒化石燃料以獲取能源的做法,一直被指與温室效應和氣候轉變有密切關係。現時我們的首要目標,是在提供能源以改善生活質素與保護環境之間取得平衡,這正是可持續發展的重點所在。

我們其中一個環保目標是提高煤氣公司總部的能源效率,以達到香港綠色建築議會綠建環評的鉑金級水平,目的是減少建築物對環境的影響,同時提高室內環境質素,以提高員工的舒適度。


獲取綠建環評鉑金等級認証的的策略?

作為第一個非住宅項目獲得綠建環評1.2版(既有建築)最終鉑金級認証,這確認了煤氣公司總部在環保上有優良表現。在實現環境保護的目標,我們在煤氣公司總部進行了各項機電系統升級工程,以提升能源效率、減少用水和提高室內環境質素。

減少能源消耗

煤氣公司總部完成了多項系統升級工程,例如,中央冷氣系統升級, 更換T5照明,加設人員傳感器,變速驅動空氣處理機組、二氧化碳傳感器控制等。能源審計結果顯示,煤氣公司總部的建築能耗在2012年至2014年減少了13 %,也比香港建築物能源效益守則的基準低46 %。

減少食水消耗

煤氣公司總部使用了高效供水設備,例如自動水龍頭及雙沖座廁。此外,我們亦進行了用水調查,以了解工作人員和承包商的用水習慣,並按調查結果制定了改善工程。在改善工程完成後,煤氣公司總部的耗水量比綠建環評基準為低40 %。

空氣質素控制

為了平衡室內空氣質素和實現節能要求,我們安裝了二氧化碳傳感器來監測辦公室的二氧化碳濃度,以調節冷氣機組的出風量。此外,我們安排定期檢查和清潔冷氣系統的過濾器。監測結果顯示,煤氣公司總部達到<<辦公室及公眾場所室內空氣質素檢定計劃>>的良好級水平。

食水質素

為了確保煤氣公司總部的食水質素,我們聘請專業人員定期清洗、檢查和維護水箱。根據實驗室的水質檢測報告,煤氣公司總部各個採樣點的水質均符合水務署要求。

廢棄物管理

我們進行了廢物審計研究,結果顯示煤氣公司總部在2012年至2014年的廢料回收率有明顯上升趨勢,而廢料棄置率則顯著下降。換句話說,煤氣公司總部實行的廢物管理系統能有效減少廢棄物,以減輕堆填區的壓力。

綠色採購

通過採用綠色採購計劃,我們發現在2014年7月至2015年6月期間,煤氣公司總部購買的材料、產品或設備有70%以上是環保產品。我們購買的環保產品包括耐用材料、本地生產的材料、來自良好管理場地的木材產品等,另外,我們並不使用含破壞臭氧層的氟氯化碳,氟氯烴,哈龍的物料,這樣的採購方法可減低產品對環境的影響。


認證過程中的阻力?如何克服這些問題?

為了實現綠建環評鉑金級的目標,我們持續監察各項改善工程及環境管理計劃的進度和效能。在工程行期間,我們需維持煤氣公司總部的日常運作,以確保公司所有服務不受影響。此外,實施環境管理計劃亦需公司各同事的參與,所以,我們制定了環境保護手冊,以引導同事實踐環保目標。 為確保系統改善工程能達到預期的節能目標,我們進行現場測量和實時監控,並收集能耗數據,作出分析和比較,制定製冷系統升級計劃。在工程完成後,我們再次收集能耗數據,以確定升級工程帶來的節能效果。

 


既有建築1.2版
最終鉑金級

  • 總分: 87.4
Innovation Addition  IA: 6
         

環保特點

煤氣公司總部採用多項可節能系統:

  • 無油磁浮變頻冷凍機組
  • 變速驅動冷凍水泵/冷卻塔
  • 需求控制通風系統
  • 高效能照明系統

人員傳感器


節水供水裝置等

此外,煤氣公司總部亦採用優良的物業操作及管理系統:

  • 符合OHSAS18001職業健康和安全管理標準
  • 制定機電系統的定期檢查、清潔及保養計劃等
  • 有效的管理計劃如綠色採購計劃、節約用水計劃、綠色清潔計劃和室內空氣質量管理計劃等
  • 儲存過去三年大樓及設施的檢查、保養及維修紀錄

故事

關於煤氣公司

煤氣公司於1862年成立,是香港歷史最悠久的公用事業機構,亦是本港規模最大的能源供應商之一,企業管理和營運均達到世界級水平。過去150多年來,煤氣公司與時並進,與香港一起成長,由初期供應煤氣用於燃點街燈,發展到今天在大中華能源行業領先同儕。

煤氣公司於1994年開展中國內地的燃氣項目。直至2015年,公司在內地共有逾200個項目,包括城市管道燃氣項目、上、中游項目、自來水供應與污水處理、天然氣加氣站及新興環保能源項目等,業務遍佈全國25個省、直轄市和自治區。

推動可持續發展為煤氣公司的基礎核心價值。我們將可持續發展理念融合於決策過程和日常業務中,於香港業務和內地合資公司,均採用國際標準,以確保業務運作既符合社會和環保原則,又不影響服務質素。


實行“
綠色企業”的動力?

氣候轉變和能源節約是世界領袖最關注的環保議題。能源是全球經濟發展的命脈,但是燃燒化石燃料以獲取能源的做法,一直被指與温室效應和氣候轉變有密切關係。現時我們的首要目標,是在提供能源以改善生活質素與保護環境之間取得平衡,這正是可持續發展的重點所在。

我們其中一個環保目標是提高煤氣公司總部的能源效率,以達到香港綠色建築議會綠建環評的鉑金級水平,目的是減少建築物對環境的影響,同時提高室內環境質素,以提高員工的舒適度。


獲取綠建環評鉑金等級認証的的策略?

作為第一個非住宅項目獲得綠建環評1.2版(既有建築)最終鉑金級認証,這確認了煤氣公司總部在環保上有優良表現。在實現環境保護的目標,我們在煤氣公司總部進行了各項機電系統升級工程,以提升能源效率、減少用水和提高室內環境質素。

減少能源消耗

煤氣公司總部完成了多項系統升級工程,例如,中央冷氣系統升級, 更換T5照明,加設人員傳感器,變速驅動空氣處理機組、二氧化碳傳感器控制等。能源審計結果顯示,煤氣公司總部的建築能耗在2012年至2014年減少了13 %,也比香港建築物能源效益守則的基準低46 %。

減少食水消耗

煤氣公司總部使用了高效供水設備,例如自動水龍頭及雙沖座廁。此外,我們亦進行了用水調查,以了解工作人員和承包商的用水習慣,並按調查結果制定了改善工程。在改善工程完成後,煤氣公司總部的耗水量比綠建環評基準為低40 %。

空氣質素控制

為了平衡室內空氣質素和實現節能要求,我們安裝了二氧化碳傳感器來監測辦公室的二氧化碳濃度,以調節冷氣機組的出風量。此外,我們安排定期檢查和清潔冷氣系統的過濾器。監測結果顯示,煤氣公司總部達到<<辦公室及公眾場所室內空氣質素檢定計劃>>的良好級水平。

食水質素

為了確保煤氣公司總部的食水質素,我們聘請專業人員定期清洗、檢查和維護水箱。根據實驗室的水質檢測報告,煤氣公司總部各個採樣點的水質均符合水務署要求。

廢棄物管理

我們進行了廢物審計研究,結果顯示煤氣公司總部在2012年至2014年的廢料回收率有明顯上升趨勢,而廢料棄置率則顯著下降。換句話說,煤氣公司總部實行的廢物管理系統能有效減少廢棄物,以減輕堆填區的壓力。

綠色採購

通過採用綠色採購計劃,我們發現在2014年7月至2015年6月期間,煤氣公司總部購買的材料、產品或設備有70%以上是環保產品。我們購買的環保產品包括耐用材料、本地生產的材料、來自良好管理場地的木材產品等,另外,我們並不使用含破壞臭氧層的氟氯化碳,氟氯烴,哈龍的物料,這樣的採購方法可減低產品對環境的影響。


認證過程中的阻力?如何克服這些問題?

為了實現綠建環評鉑金級的目標,我們持續監察各項改善工程及環境管理計劃的進度和效能。在工程行期間,我們需維持煤氣公司總部的日常運作,以確保公司所有服務不受影響。此外,實施環境管理計劃亦需公司各同事的參與,所以,我們制定了環境保護手冊,以引導同事實踐環保目標。 為確保系統改善工程能達到預期的節能目標,我們進行現場測量和實時監控,並收集能耗數據,作出分析和比較,制定製冷系統升級計劃。在工程完成後,我們再次收集能耗數據,以確定升級工程帶來的節能效果。

 

項目細節

樓宇數目 1
類別 工業

項目團隊

你也可能想看看...


  • 香港九龍塘達之路77號賽馬會環保樓1樓
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

與我們保持聯繫:


議會經費由建造業議會資助


© 2017 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

As a leading utility provider, Towngas have fully integrated environmental consideration into our business model. With the ultimate aim of protecting environment, we have achieved numerous building sustainability objectives by adopting advanced energy efficiency technologies as well as best practice on facilities management in Towngas Headquarters.  After undergoing BEAM Plus Assessment, Towngas Headquarters achieved the Platinum rating of Final Assessment under the BEAM Plus Existing Buildings (version 1.2) of the Hong Kong Green Building Council.  It is the first non-residential building in Hong Kong which has achieved the highest level of recognition under the BEAM Plus Final Assessment for existing buildings.

Green Features

Towngas Headquarters has been effectively operating with various energy saving systems as listed below:

  • Oil-free variable speed water-cooled chiller
  • VSD chilled water pump and cooling tower
  • Demand Control Ventilation with CO2 sensor
  • High efficient lighting system

Lighting control with motion sensor


Water saving sanitary fixtures etc.

In addition, Towngas Headquarters has been adopting a good practice for the operation and management of the building as listed below:

  • Integrated Management System certified to OHSAS 18001
  • Planned programme of regular inspection, cleaning and maintenance of E&M equipment etc.
  • Effective Management Plan such as Environmental Purchasing Plan, Water Conservation Plan, Green Cleaning Plan, Construction IAQ Management Plan and Waste Management System etc.
  • Record of inspection, maintenance and repair for building and facilities available for a period of up to three years

Story

About Towngas

Founded in 1862, The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited (Towngas) was Hong Kong's first public utility. Today, we are one of the largest energy suppliers in Hong Kong, operating with world-class corporate management and leading-edge business practices.

Towngas moved into the gas business in mainland China in 1994. Up to 2015, we have more than 200 projects, including piped city-gas projects, upstream and midstream developments, water and wastewater treatment schemes, natural gas filling stations, as well as new energy exploration and utilization ventures, across 25 provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions throughout the country.

Sustainability is a fundamental core value in Towngas. Integrating sustainability into our decision making processes and daily activities, we apply international standards in our operations in Hong Kong and joint ventures in mainland China, to ensure social and environmental responsibility for our activities, without comprising the quality of our services.

What are the motivations to go “green”?

Climate change and energy conservation dominated world leaders’ environmental agenda.  Energy is essential to global economic development, yet that supplied through the burning of fossil fuels, such as coal, remains significant in the debate on the greenhouse effect and climate change. The major goal of Towngas is to balance the provision of energy with improvement in our quality of life and protection of the environment.  Therefore, “Go Green” is indispensable in daily operation of Towngas’s business.

One of our environmental targets is to upgrade Towngas Headquarters (HQ) in order to achieve BEAM Plus Platinum rating.  The aim of the BEAM Plus assessment is to reduce environmental impact of buildings while maintaining and, in fact in many areas, even improving quality of the built environment and users’ satisfaction.

What are the major strategies to earn the credits and achieve the BEAM Plus Platinum rating?

Being the first non-residential building certifying in Platinum rating in Final Assessment, it is no doubt that Towngas HQ performs very well in the achievement towards the improvement of the environment. We have carried out various improvement works to achieve requirements in different aspects, for example, energy usage, water usage and indoor environmental quality.

Energy Reduction

Towngas HQ has completed various upgrade projects including central chiller plant upgrade, T5 lighting and sensor type lighting replacement, CO2 sensor control of variable speed drive air handling unit, etc.  The energy audit result shows that building energy consumption of Towngas HQ is reduced by 13% from Year 2012 to Year 2014, which is 46% below the baseline criteria as stipulated in Hong Kong Building Energy Code.

Water Reduction

The high efficient sanitary fittings, e.g. sensor type faucet, dual flush water closet, are used in Towngas HQ.  Water survey has been conducted to understand our water usage habit for both staff and contractor. After the survey, we have reviewed our water usage habit and discussed any improvement works to be carried out. It is found that the water consumption of Towngas HQ is 40% below the baseline criteria as specified in BEAM Plus guideline.

Air Pollution Control

To balance the indoor air quality and energy saving requirement, we have installed the CO2 sensor to monitor the concentration level of CO2 inside our office. The variable speed drive based on this data to control the speed of air handling unit. In addition, regular inspections and cleaning of the air filters has been conducted. The monitoring result shows that the indoor air quality in Towngas HQ meets the Good Class criteria in the “IAQ Certification Scheme for Offices and Public Places”.

Water Quality

In order to ensure good water quality in Towngas HQ, regular tank cleansing, inspection and maintenance are conducted by competent person. Water quality survey was conducted to examine potable water quality at Towngas HQ.  According to the laboratory test report, the water quality of each sampling points are complied with Water Supply Department acceptable limit. 

Waste Management

A waste audit was carried out to study the waste streams at Towngas HQ for the period of 2012 to 2014.  The waste audit results highlighted the significant trends of increasing recycling rate and decreasing disposal rate in the past three years.  In other words, the existing waste management system has positive contribution on reducing pressure on landfills and help to extend the lifecycle of the recyclable waste.

Green Purchase

By adopting the Environmental Purchasing Plan, it is found that over 70% of purchased material, products or equipment in Towngas HQ is environmental friendly products during July 2014 to June 2015.  Environmental friendly products include durable material with low embodied energy, locally produced materials, wood products from well-managed sources, products which do not use CFCs, HCFCs, halons products that are recyclable or having significant recycle content etc.  These purchasing practices can reduce the environmental impact of products.


What are the main obstacles during the certification process? And how would you tackle them?

To achieve BEAM Plus target, continuous monitoring for various improvement projects and Environmental Management Plan (EMP) is carried out.  Detailed action plan for the EMP and improvement projects is prepared in order to ensure that the upgrade project will not affect daily operation of building.  In addition, the success implementation of EMP requires the participation of building users and thus a Building User’s Guidance was established. 

To ensure the results of improvement projects accomplish our design, field measurements and real-time monitoring were carried out. For example, the ‘Chiller Plant Upgrade’ project, we have based on our existing building loading profile to prepare feasibility study for this project. The power consumption reduction of this project has been estimated in the design stage. Energy meters have been installed to monitor in the construction stage to verify the actual energy consumption. When the improvement project has been completed, the energy consumption data has been collected by the energy meters. The comparison and energy analysis was done to compare any variance between the design and actual operation.

 


Existing Buildings V1.2
Final Platinum

  • Total Score: 87.4
Innovation Addition  IA: 6
         

Green Features

Towngas Headquarters has been effectively operating with various energy saving systems as listed below:

  • Oil-free variable speed water-cooled chiller
  • VSD chilled water pump and cooling tower
  • Demand Control Ventilation with CO2 sensor
  • High efficient lighting system

Lighting control with motion sensor


Water saving sanitary fixtures etc.

In addition, Towngas Headquarters has been adopting a good practice for the operation and management of the building as listed below:

  • Integrated Management System certified to OHSAS 18001
  • Planned programme of regular inspection, cleaning and maintenance of E&M equipment etc.
  • Effective Management Plan such as Environmental Purchasing Plan, Water Conservation Plan, Green Cleaning Plan, Construction IAQ Management Plan and Waste Management System etc.
  • Record of inspection, maintenance and repair for building and facilities available for a period of up to three years

Story

About Towngas

Founded in 1862, The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited (Towngas) was Hong Kong's first public utility. Today, we are one of the largest energy suppliers in Hong Kong, operating with world-class corporate management and leading-edge business practices.

Towngas moved into the gas business in mainland China in 1994. Up to 2015, we have more than 200 projects, including piped city-gas projects, upstream and midstream developments, water and wastewater treatment schemes, natural gas filling stations, as well as new energy exploration and utilization ventures, across 25 provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions throughout the country.

Sustainability is a fundamental core value in Towngas. Integrating sustainability into our decision making processes and daily activities, we apply international standards in our operations in Hong Kong and joint ventures in mainland China, to ensure social and environmental responsibility for our activities, without comprising the quality of our services.

What are the motivations to go “green”?

Climate change and energy conservation dominated world leaders’ environmental agenda.  Energy is essential to global economic development, yet that supplied through the burning of fossil fuels, such as coal, remains significant in the debate on the greenhouse effect and climate change. The major goal of Towngas is to balance the provision of energy with improvement in our quality of life and protection of the environment.  Therefore, “Go Green” is indispensable in daily operation of Towngas’s business.

One of our environmental targets is to upgrade Towngas Headquarters (HQ) in order to achieve BEAM Plus Platinum rating.  The aim of the BEAM Plus assessment is to reduce environmental impact of buildings while maintaining and, in fact in many areas, even improving quality of the built environment and users’ satisfaction.

What are the major strategies to earn the credits and achieve the BEAM Plus Platinum rating?

Being the first non-residential building certifying in Platinum rating in Final Assessment, it is no doubt that Towngas HQ performs very well in the achievement towards the improvement of the environment. We have carried out various improvement works to achieve requirements in different aspects, for example, energy usage, water usage and indoor environmental quality.

Energy Reduction

Towngas HQ has completed various upgrade projects including central chiller plant upgrade, T5 lighting and sensor type lighting replacement, CO2 sensor control of variable speed drive air handling unit, etc.  The energy audit result shows that building energy consumption of Towngas HQ is reduced by 13% from Year 2012 to Year 2014, which is 46% below the baseline criteria as stipulated in Hong Kong Building Energy Code.

Water Reduction

The high efficient sanitary fittings, e.g. sensor type faucet, dual flush water closet, are used in Towngas HQ.  Water survey has been conducted to understand our water usage habit for both staff and contractor. After the survey, we have reviewed our water usage habit and discussed any improvement works to be carried out. It is found that the water consumption of Towngas HQ is 40% below the baseline criteria as specified in BEAM Plus guideline.

Air Pollution Control

To balance the indoor air quality and energy saving requirement, we have installed the CO2 sensor to monitor the concentration level of CO2 inside our office. The variable speed drive based on this data to control the speed of air handling unit. In addition, regular inspections and cleaning of the air filters has been conducted. The monitoring result shows that the indoor air quality in Towngas HQ meets the Good Class criteria in the “IAQ Certification Scheme for Offices and Public Places”.

Water Quality

In order to ensure good water quality in Towngas HQ, regular tank cleansing, inspection and maintenance are conducted by competent person. Water quality survey was conducted to examine potable water quality at Towngas HQ.  According to the laboratory test report, the water quality of each sampling points are complied with Water Supply Department acceptable limit. 

Waste Management

A waste audit was carried out to study the waste streams at Towngas HQ for the period of 2012 to 2014.  The waste audit results highlighted the significant trends of increasing recycling rate and decreasing disposal rate in the past three years.  In other words, the existing waste management system has positive contribution on reducing pressure on landfills and help to extend the lifecycle of the recyclable waste.

Green Purchase

By adopting the Environmental Purchasing Plan, it is found that over 70% of purchased material, products or equipment in Towngas HQ is environmental friendly products during July 2014 to June 2015.  Environmental friendly products include durable material with low embodied energy, locally produced materials, wood products from well-managed sources, products which do not use CFCs, HCFCs, halons products that are recyclable or having significant recycle content etc.  These purchasing practices can reduce the environmental impact of products.


What are the main obstacles during the certification process? And how would you tackle them?

To achieve BEAM Plus target, continuous monitoring for various improvement projects and Environmental Management Plan (EMP) is carried out.  Detailed action plan for the EMP and improvement projects is prepared in order to ensure that the upgrade project will not affect daily operation of building.  In addition, the success implementation of EMP requires the participation of building users and thus a Building User’s Guidance was established. 

To ensure the results of improvement projects accomplish our design, field measurements and real-time monitoring were carried out. For example, the ‘Chiller Plant Upgrade’ project, we have based on our existing building loading profile to prepare feasibility study for this project. The power consumption reduction of this project has been estimated in the design stage. Energy meters have been installed to monitor in the construction stage to verify the actual energy consumption. When the improvement project has been completed, the energy consumption data has been collected by the energy meters. The comparison and energy analysis was done to compare any variance between the design and actual operation.

 

Project Details

Number of Blocks 1
Type Industrial

Project Team

You may also want to see...


  • 1/F, Jockey Club Environmental Building, 77 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong.
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.

Stay connected:


Funding support by the Construction Industry Council


© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.