恒生管理學院 B座 - 康樂活動中心

  • 恒生管理學院康樂活動中心

  • 中心外牆設有層層金屬板,阻隔陽光直接照射

  • 落地玻璃增加日光應用

  • 落地玻璃增加日光應用

  • 落地玻璃增加日光應用

  • 天台植物有效阻隔熱能

  • 舞蹈室及室內運動場使用竹牆身及竹地板

  • 舞蹈室及室內運動場使用竹牆身及竹地板


恒生管理學院為響應環保,在建築設計過程中注入創新環保理念,以促進可持續發展。
恒生管理學院康樂活動中心(B大樓)在建築設計上嚴格執行《城市設計指引》的各項要求。除此之外,大樓擁有豐富植被物種的開放區,戶外休閒區,並提供單車架以滿足使用者不同的康樂需求。同時,本項目廣泛採用各類環保型建築材料,如竹子及可持續再生的森林材料。高效節水設備的使用大大優化了建築內用水。並儘量選用各持續耐用式及遊合式材料,如玻璃幕牆,陶土和散熱片。為主要玻璃幕牆系統安裝低透射率的隔熱玻璃構件,在最大化利用日光照明的同時實現超強的隔熱性能。此外,大樓安裝有建築物管理系統以優化能源效率。並依據教職員和學生對建築性能的意見,學院亦預留財政預算以監督和審查大樓的運行及保養。

環保特點

  • 風環境及視覺環境優化: 採用梯級式高度方案,以實現較低建築高度並打造室外綠化環境及設施
  • 園林綠化: 豐富的植物物種覆蓋了整個項目場地面積的 36%
  • 室外綠化帶供室外研究教學
  • 100% 符合城市設計指引的有關分項
  • 材料選擇:優先選用本地區域生產材料,快速再生材料(竹子),可重複使用材料,低水耗設備和高效率設備
  • 於內部樓梯,運動館和舞蹈教室大量使用竹製品(快速再生材料)
  • 區域分配:多功能教室設置在建築內的周邊地區,室內可獲日光充分照射。靈活的空間及工程設施(如安裝假天花和預製部件)設計充分考慮了未來改造的可能性
  • 區域製冷:採用中央製冷機組爲項目工程現場及未來的發展提供冷卻水
  • 預計年度能源消耗節省量約達 19%
  • 於室內游泳池內採用熱流程泵以便於在除濕過程中進行熱量回收
  • 採用高效絕緣雙層玻璃門窗,其U值和遮陽係數分別低至5 W / M2K和0.33
  • 空調系統選用高COP冷水機組,變速傳動風機及水泵,以提高能源效率
  • 使用LED和T5燈具,照明能源消耗量減少 28%
  • 室內環境質量:室內空氣品質達優秀級,良好的通風性能,適宜的室內溫度,舒適的燈光,音響及設施
  • 採用建築散熱片和低透射玻璃實現對室內日光的優化
  • 於多功能教室,廁所及更衣室廣泛使用日光傳感器和動態感應器,以實現無人使用時自動關燈

故事

作爲可持續性建築, 恒生管理學院通過以下原則理念充分考慮人類福祉:

21世紀的校園

恒生管理學院致力成為香港地區內的領先高等教育機構之一,其校園設計方案尤須強調高效空間利用率, 以滿足學院不斷增長的需求。

學習校園

學校注意到近年來在技術,教學模式, 學習習慣, 跨學科計劃,多樣性及生活/學習創新型校園等方面正在發生翻天覆地的變化, 對於學生而言,書本教育與社會教育早已無法嚴格區分。學生們越來越了解各式各樣的互動機會的存在。基於此,恒生管理學院將整個校園都打造成學習環境,實現學習與校園環境之間的可靠聯繫。學習型校園鼓勵實現交叉融合,校園環境動態化,正式與非正式活動之間界限模糊化。校園本身擔負著展示及實現恒生管理學院的使命, 為香港地區提供最優質的商業教育。通過日常使用,學生們將參與並了解可持續發展這一命題。隨著校園的開放政策,可持續發展的理念將更廣泛深入當地社區。

連接 - 學院街

隨著校園設施的擴大以及學生和工作人員數量的大幅增加, 整個校園在垂直平面及水平平面的流通性及連繫亦變得十分重要。校園致力於發展“連接”理念,打造以“學院街”形式為主題的恒生管理學院校區。該“學院街”將舉辦各種教育及社會活動,提供大量機會介紹教學設施並提供社會及學術空間。

政策

政府及相關企業政策對可持續發展已產生巨大影響,市民們對於建築環境質量和可持續性的要求也不斷提高。為了提高建築環境的質量和可持續性,屋宇署在2011年制定了可持續建築設計導則,作爲對所有綠色/設施功能和非強制性機房及設施提供總樓面面積優惠一個先決條件。以促進可持續建築設計和高效節能設施的發展。此外,參加由香港綠色建築議會發起的BEAM Plus認證計劃也是實現總樓面面積優惠的要求之一。由於項目現場的場地限制和嚴格的程序,總樓面面積優惠並未應用於本項目。儘管如此,學院仍決定參加BEAM Plus認證計劃,並以鉑金等級為目標,以支持本地的可持續發展。

性能

本項目成功通過性能測量及驗證,可作爲“可持續建築環境”優異範例。恒生管理學校將會一如既往尋找採用新的設計理念和技術,以實現可持續發展。

本項目同時也是大量使用快速再生材料的典範。竹子的使用可替代傳統建築過程中的木材消耗。相對於樹木而言,竹子擁有驚人的生長速度,可作爲保護樹木的長期有效之方案。本項目展示瞭如何實現這一理想,本建築中多數區域及家俬均採用竹板材料,如入口大堂和外部景觀區,以及運動館和舞蹈室。

訪問


新建建築1.1版
最終鉑金級

  • 總分: 75.3


環保特點

  • 風環境及視覺環境優化: 採用梯級式高度方案,以實現較低建築高度並打造室外綠化環境及設施
  • 園林綠化: 豐富的植物物種覆蓋了整個項目場地面積的 36%
  • 室外綠化帶供室外研究教學
  • 100% 符合城市設計指引的有關分項
  • 材料選擇:優先選用本地區域生產材料,快速再生材料(竹子),可重複使用材料,低水耗設備和高效率設備
  • 於內部樓梯,運動館和舞蹈教室大量使用竹製品(快速再生材料)
  • 區域分配:多功能教室設置在建築內的周邊地區,室內可獲日光充分照射。靈活的空間及工程設施(如安裝假天花和預製部件)設計充分考慮了未來改造的可能性
  • 區域製冷:採用中央製冷機組爲項目工程現場及未來的發展提供冷卻水
  • 預計年度能源消耗節省量約達 19%
  • 於室內游泳池內採用熱流程泵以便於在除濕過程中進行熱量回收
  • 採用高效絕緣雙層玻璃門窗,其U值和遮陽係數分別低至5 W / M2K和0.33
  • 空調系統選用高COP冷水機組,變速傳動風機及水泵,以提高能源效率
  • 使用LED和T5燈具,照明能源消耗量減少 28%
  • 室內環境質量:室內空氣品質達優秀級,良好的通風性能,適宜的室內溫度,舒適的燈光,音響及設施
  • 採用建築散熱片和低透射玻璃實現對室內日光的優化
  • 於多功能教室,廁所及更衣室廣泛使用日光傳感器和動態感應器,以實現無人使用時自動關燈

故事

作爲可持續性建築, 恒生管理學院通過以下原則理念充分考慮人類福祉:

21世紀的校園

恒生管理學院致力成為香港地區內的領先高等教育機構之一,其校園設計方案尤須強調高效空間利用率, 以滿足學院不斷增長的需求。

學習校園

學校注意到近年來在技術,教學模式, 學習習慣, 跨學科計劃,多樣性及生活/學習創新型校園等方面正在發生翻天覆地的變化, 對於學生而言,書本教育與社會教育早已無法嚴格區分。學生們越來越了解各式各樣的互動機會的存在。基於此,恒生管理學院將整個校園都打造成學習環境,實現學習與校園環境之間的可靠聯繫。學習型校園鼓勵實現交叉融合,校園環境動態化,正式與非正式活動之間界限模糊化。校園本身擔負著展示及實現恒生管理學院的使命, 為香港地區提供最優質的商業教育。通過日常使用,學生們將參與並了解可持續發展這一命題。隨著校園的開放政策,可持續發展的理念將更廣泛深入當地社區。

連接 - 學院街

隨著校園設施的擴大以及學生和工作人員數量的大幅增加, 整個校園在垂直平面及水平平面的流通性及連繫亦變得十分重要。校園致力於發展“連接”理念,打造以“學院街”形式為主題的恒生管理學院校區。該“學院街”將舉辦各種教育及社會活動,提供大量機會介紹教學設施並提供社會及學術空間。

政策

政府及相關企業政策對可持續發展已產生巨大影響,市民們對於建築環境質量和可持續性的要求也不斷提高。為了提高建築環境的質量和可持續性,屋宇署在2011年制定了可持續建築設計導則,作爲對所有綠色/設施功能和非強制性機房及設施提供總樓面面積優惠一個先決條件。以促進可持續建築設計和高效節能設施的發展。此外,參加由香港綠色建築議會發起的BEAM Plus認證計劃也是實現總樓面面積優惠的要求之一。由於項目現場的場地限制和嚴格的程序,總樓面面積優惠並未應用於本項目。儘管如此,學院仍決定參加BEAM Plus認證計劃,並以鉑金等級為目標,以支持本地的可持續發展。

性能

本項目成功通過性能測量及驗證,可作爲“可持續建築環境”優異範例。恒生管理學校將會一如既往尋找採用新的設計理念和技術,以實現可持續發展。

本項目同時也是大量使用快速再生材料的典範。竹子的使用可替代傳統建築過程中的木材消耗。相對於樹木而言,竹子擁有驚人的生長速度,可作爲保護樹木的長期有效之方案。本項目展示瞭如何實現這一理想,本建築中多數區域及家俬均採用竹板材料,如入口大堂和外部景觀區,以及運動館和舞蹈室。

訪問

項目細節

竣工年份 2013
樓宇數目 4-storey amenities building over 1-storey basement
類別 政府,機構和社區

項目團隊

你也可能想看看...


  • 香港九龍塘達之路77號賽馬會環保樓1樓
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

與我們保持聯繫:


議會經費由建造業議會資助


© 2017 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

Hang Seng Management College Block B - Sports and Amenities Centre

  • HSMC Sports and Amenities Centre

  • Architectural fins to reduce direct sunshine

  • Full-height windows to allow penetration of daylight

  • Full-height windows to allow penetration of daylight

  • Full-height windows to allow penetration of daylight

  • The greenery on rooftop to reduce urban heat island effect

  • Bamboo walls and bamboo floors in the dance studio and sports hall

  • Bamboo walls and bamboo floors in the dance studio and sports hall


Like other campus development within Hang Seng Management College, the design of Block B - Sports and Amenities Centre has incorporated innovative environmental ideas to promote sustainability.
Design of Block B has strictly followed the Urban Design Guidelines. Other than that, extensive vegetated open space with outdoor sitting areas and bicycle racks have been provided for active and passive recreational uses. Environmentally-friendly building materials, such as bamboo and sustainable forest products, have been widely adopted in the proposed development. Water-efficient devices have also been employed to optimise water use. Durable and loose fit materials such as curtain wall, terracotta and fins were installed. Insulated glazed unit glasses with low visual transmittance and high thermal insulation performance have been installed for the major curtain wall system to maximise daylight while reducing heat gain. Furthermore, building management system is installed to optimise the operational energy use. Financial budget is reserved to monitor and review on operation and maintenance with respect to the consultation results from staff and students on the building performance.

Green Features

  • Wind and visual environment: Stepped height approach, short building height with outdoor greenery and facilities
  • Landscaping: Variety in plant species with 36% of the site coverage
  • Appreciate outdoor greenery as outdoor study area
  • Achieving 100% of relevant sub-items of the Urban Design Guidelines
  • Material selection: Intentionally use of regionally manufactured materials, rapidly renewable materials (bamboos), reusable materials, low water consuming devices and high efficient equipment
  • Internal staircase, sports hall and dance studio with extensive use of bamboo products
  • Area allocation: Function rooms are assigned to perimeter zones and are adequately day- Spatial and engineering services design allows future changes
  • District cooling: Central chiller plants offer chilled water for project site and upcoming developments
  • Projected annual operating energy of about 19% saving
  • Use of heat pumps in the indoor swimming pool for heat recovery during dehumidification process
  • Use of high-insulating double-glazed fenestration, with U-value and shading coefficient as low as 1.5 W/m2K and 0.33 respectively
  • Use of chiller with high COP, variable speed drive fans and pumps in air-conditioning system to enhance energy efficiency
  • Use of LED and T5 lamps to achieve 28% reduction in lighting energy consumption
  • Indoor environment quality: IAQ excellent class with desirable performance of ventilation, thermal comfort, lighting, acoustics and amenities
  • Architectural fins and Low-e glass for optimisation of indoor daylight
  • Extensive use of daylight sensors and occupancy sensors at function rooms, toilets and changing rooms to automatically turn off lights when not in use

Story

People

A sustainable building starts with due consideration on people and thus HSMC campus embraces the following principles:

Campus for the 21st Century

As the Hang Seng Management College is developing into one of the leading tertiary education institutions in Hong Kong with increasing investments in estate and learning technologies, it is necessary to provide a campus design with cost-effective space utilisation that meets the growing needs of the College.

Learning Campus

Within recent years, campuses have seen dramatic shifts in technology, teaching paradigms, study habits, cross disciplinary programs, diversity, and the evolution of the living/learning campus where the line between a student’s socialisation and education cannot be distinguished. Students increasingly learn wherever there are opportunities for interaction. The entire campus is a learning place. There is a proven connection between academic performance, retention, and graduation rates, and the qualities of the campus environment beyond the classroom. The learning campus maximises the probability of chance encounters and encourages lingering, whether alone or in groups. The learning campus is dynamic. Boundaries between formal and informal activities fade. The physical campus therefore plays a key role in expressing and achieving the Hang Seng Management College’s mission and objectives as the leading private university in Hong Kong providing top quality business education. The Campus itself has been conceived as a place that teaches, with a host of sustainable measures installed. Through daily use of the buildings, the students help participating and understanding sustainable issues. With the open campus policy, sustainable concepts reach a wider local community who use the buildings.

Connectivity - The College Street

With the expansion of the campus facilities and substantial increase in student and staff numbers, circulation and connectivity vertically and horizontally throughout the campus is of fundamental importance. We intend to develop the concept of Connectivity in the form of a ‘College Street’ as the main theme for the Hang Seng Management College Campus. The Street will organise a variety of educational and social activities harbouring opportunities for encounter and give clear access to teaching and amenity, civic and academic spaces.

Policy

The Government and stakeholders’ corporate policies have tremendous influences on sustainable development. There has been rising public concern over the quality and sustainability of the built environment. To enhance the quality and sustainability of the built environment the Buildings Department in 2011 stipulated a Sustainable Building Design Guideline, which is a pre-requisite for GFA concessions for all green / amenity features and non-mandatory plant rooms and services, to promote sustainable building designs and energy efficient features in new developments. Moreover, participation in the BEAM Plus certification scheme by the Hong Kong Green Building Council is also a requirement for GFA concessions. Due to existing site constraints and tight programme, GFA concessions have not been applied for the project. However, despite that GFA concessions were not applied, it was the decision of the College for all buildings in the campus to take part in BEAM Plus certification, with the target of Platinum rating, in order to support local sustainable design development.

Performance

The development is a showcase of excellence in “sustainable built environment” performance with measurement and verifications. HSMC did not cease looking for opportunities to adopt new design philosophy and technologies in sustainable development.

The project is also an exemplar of extensive use of bamboo to replace wood in building construction. Bamboo, having a tremendously faster growth rate than trees, is a long-term solution to preserve trees and the project is just the ideal of showing how this can be realised. The bamboo has been widely adopted in most areas such as auditorium, entrance lobbies and external landscape areas as finishes materials. Bamboo sports flooring is used in the sports hall and furniture in the development are mostly bamboo.

 

Interview


New Buildings V1.1
Final Platinum

  • Total Score: 75.3


Green Features

  • Wind and visual environment: Stepped height approach, short building height with outdoor greenery and facilities
  • Landscaping: Variety in plant species with 36% of the site coverage
  • Appreciate outdoor greenery as outdoor study area
  • Achieving 100% of relevant sub-items of the Urban Design Guidelines
  • Material selection: Intentionally use of regionally manufactured materials, rapidly renewable materials (bamboos), reusable materials, low water consuming devices and high efficient equipment
  • Internal staircase, sports hall and dance studio with extensive use of bamboo products
  • Area allocation: Function rooms are assigned to perimeter zones and are adequately day- Spatial and engineering services design allows future changes
  • District cooling: Central chiller plants offer chilled water for project site and upcoming developments
  • Projected annual operating energy of about 19% saving
  • Use of heat pumps in the indoor swimming pool for heat recovery during dehumidification process
  • Use of high-insulating double-glazed fenestration, with U-value and shading coefficient as low as 1.5 W/m2K and 0.33 respectively
  • Use of chiller with high COP, variable speed drive fans and pumps in air-conditioning system to enhance energy efficiency
  • Use of LED and T5 lamps to achieve 28% reduction in lighting energy consumption
  • Indoor environment quality: IAQ excellent class with desirable performance of ventilation, thermal comfort, lighting, acoustics and amenities
  • Architectural fins and Low-e glass for optimisation of indoor daylight
  • Extensive use of daylight sensors and occupancy sensors at function rooms, toilets and changing rooms to automatically turn off lights when not in use

Story

People

A sustainable building starts with due consideration on people and thus HSMC campus embraces the following principles:

Campus for the 21st Century

As the Hang Seng Management College is developing into one of the leading tertiary education institutions in Hong Kong with increasing investments in estate and learning technologies, it is necessary to provide a campus design with cost-effective space utilisation that meets the growing needs of the College.

Learning Campus

Within recent years, campuses have seen dramatic shifts in technology, teaching paradigms, study habits, cross disciplinary programs, diversity, and the evolution of the living/learning campus where the line between a student’s socialisation and education cannot be distinguished. Students increasingly learn wherever there are opportunities for interaction. The entire campus is a learning place. There is a proven connection between academic performance, retention, and graduation rates, and the qualities of the campus environment beyond the classroom. The learning campus maximises the probability of chance encounters and encourages lingering, whether alone or in groups. The learning campus is dynamic. Boundaries between formal and informal activities fade. The physical campus therefore plays a key role in expressing and achieving the Hang Seng Management College’s mission and objectives as the leading private university in Hong Kong providing top quality business education. The Campus itself has been conceived as a place that teaches, with a host of sustainable measures installed. Through daily use of the buildings, the students help participating and understanding sustainable issues. With the open campus policy, sustainable concepts reach a wider local community who use the buildings.

Connectivity - The College Street

With the expansion of the campus facilities and substantial increase in student and staff numbers, circulation and connectivity vertically and horizontally throughout the campus is of fundamental importance. We intend to develop the concept of Connectivity in the form of a ‘College Street’ as the main theme for the Hang Seng Management College Campus. The Street will organise a variety of educational and social activities harbouring opportunities for encounter and give clear access to teaching and amenity, civic and academic spaces.

Policy

The Government and stakeholders’ corporate policies have tremendous influences on sustainable development. There has been rising public concern over the quality and sustainability of the built environment. To enhance the quality and sustainability of the built environment the Buildings Department in 2011 stipulated a Sustainable Building Design Guideline, which is a pre-requisite for GFA concessions for all green / amenity features and non-mandatory plant rooms and services, to promote sustainable building designs and energy efficient features in new developments. Moreover, participation in the BEAM Plus certification scheme by the Hong Kong Green Building Council is also a requirement for GFA concessions. Due to existing site constraints and tight programme, GFA concessions have not been applied for the project. However, despite that GFA concessions were not applied, it was the decision of the College for all buildings in the campus to take part in BEAM Plus certification, with the target of Platinum rating, in order to support local sustainable design development.

Performance

The development is a showcase of excellence in “sustainable built environment” performance with measurement and verifications. HSMC did not cease looking for opportunities to adopt new design philosophy and technologies in sustainable development.

The project is also an exemplar of extensive use of bamboo to replace wood in building construction. Bamboo, having a tremendously faster growth rate than trees, is a long-term solution to preserve trees and the project is just the ideal of showing how this can be realised. The bamboo has been widely adopted in most areas such as auditorium, entrance lobbies and external landscape areas as finishes materials. Bamboo sports flooring is used in the sports hall and furniture in the development are mostly bamboo.

 

Interview

Project Details

Completion Year 2013
Number of Blocks 4-storey amenities building over 1-storey basement
Type Government, Institutional and Community

Project Team

Project Developer / Owner Hang Seng Management College
Project Manager Hang Seng Management College
Architect Wong & Ouyang (HK) Llimited
Landscape Architect Urbis Limited
M&E Engineer Wong & Ouyang (Building Services) Llimited
C&S Engineer URS Hong Kong Limited
Main Contractor Kaden Construction Limited
Quantity Surveyor Rider Levett Bucknall Limited
Sustainable Design Consultant Allied Environmental Consultants Limited
Environmental Consultant Allied Environmental Consultants Limited
Acoustic Consultant Shen Milsom & Wilke Limited

You may also want to see...


  • 1/F, Jockey Club Environmental Building, 77 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong.
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.

Stay connected:


Funding support by the Construction Industry Council


© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.