• 餐酒瓶循環再用製成的裝飾屏風及竹地板

  • 50%環保物料製成的地毯,及森林監管委員(FSC)及森林認證認可計畫(PEFC)認證的裝修、傢俱和牆板

  • 智能空調系統, 節能LED照明及自動感光系統

  • 餐廳內展示一系列香港展能藝術會藝術家的作品

  • 世界自然基金會認可的可持續海鮮

  • 低碳蔬菜


室內建築1.0版
銀級

整體得分
綠建特性
管理
用材
能源使用
用水
室內環境質素
分    創新

於2014年7月10日開業的「薈景」,為一家大小以及熱愛美食的人士提供健康味美的自助餐全新體驗。
餐廳供應的環球美食取材自一系列經過精心挑選,著重健康及環保的食材,並由會展中心多位獲獎大廚用心設計,於餐廳內為賓客即席烹調。
面積達二萬平方呎的室內空間可同時容納約300位賓客。餐廳設有貴賓房讓賓客可一邊享用美食,一邊盡情欣賞偌大窗户外的維港景致。以城市景觀為主題的現代設計更巧妙地利用了不少綠色物料,包括以循環再用餐酒瓶製成的裝飾屏風及竹地板。

環保特點

為兌現會展管理公司對環保的承諾,會展團隊在啟動整個翻新工程前亦專誠尋求室內設計及環保顧問的寶貴意見,盡量在設計中利用更多環保物料,同時強調節省用水及能源的重要性。

翻新過後的薈景鋪上以50%環保物料製成的地毯,及被界定為可快速再生材料的竹地板。餐廳的裝修、木板、傢俱及牆板均使用森林監管委員(FSC)及森林認證認可計畫(PEFC)認證的木材。餐廳更把餐酒瓶循環再用製成裝飾屏風,美觀之餘又環保。

餐廳強調節約能源,安裝了能節省80%能源的分區域智能空調系統,獲頒發「室內空氣質素檢定證書」《良好級》。餐廳又採用有節能標誌的冰箱及電子設備,減少能源消耗。照明系統亦用上節能LED,當中95%皆可調校光暗,以配合不同的照明需要。而靠近窗戶的照明則由自動感光系統調節光暗,減低強光影響之餘,同時能凸顯維港景色。另一方面,薈景的廚房安裝了省水的水龍頭,洗手間亦採用自動感應水龍頭及廁所,節約用水。

餐廳營運方面亦貫徹環保理念。食材選用世界自然基金會(WWF)認可的可持續海鮮。餐廳內使用的餐巾、抹手紙及廁紙均獲環保促進會認證,清潔用的產品亦選用生物可降解的品牌,減低對地球的影響。

故事

會展管理公司肩負企業公民責任,一直致力將可持續發展融入公司的各個運作層面,包括活動策劃、辦公室運作,以及餐廳營運,減少對環境影響。作為公司的經營宗旨之一,會展管理公司在可持續發展方面投放不少資源,透過採用先進環保技術和概念的設施和設計,建立一個更環保的會展。因此當會展管理公司對薈景進行翻新工程時,特別委託了一家專責環保室內設計的顧問公司,務求令整個項目的每一環包括裝修、設計、用料等都貫徹並落實會展管理公司對保護環境的承諾。 

為配合會展管理公司的企業社會責任政策及對環保的承諾,薈景與「惜食堂」及「Giving Love」合作,將未經食用的食物捐給有需要人士。環保收集箱會長期設置於後勤工作場地,以回收咖啡渣、廢紙、塑膠、金屬及玻璃廢物,其他廢料亦會經收集後作循環處理,以減低堆填區的負荷。

另外,薈景亦與香港展能藝術會合作,於餐廳內展示一系列本地展能藝術家的作品,讓更多人認識這個慈善機構。

環保特點

為兌現會展管理公司對環保的承諾,會展團隊在啟動整個翻新工程前亦專誠尋求室內設計及環保顧問的寶貴意見,盡量在設計中利用更多環保物料,同時強調節省用水及能源的重要性。

翻新過後的薈景鋪上以50%環保物料製成的地毯,及被界定為可快速再生材料的竹地板。餐廳的裝修、木板、傢俱及牆板均使用森林監管委員(FSC)及森林認證認可計畫(PEFC)認證的木材。餐廳更把餐酒瓶循環再用製成裝飾屏風,美觀之餘又環保。

餐廳強調節約能源,安裝了能節省80%能源的分區域智能空調系統,獲頒發「室內空氣質素檢定證書」《良好級》。餐廳又採用有節能標誌的冰箱及電子設備,減少能源消耗。照明系統亦用上節能LED,當中95%皆可調校光暗,以配合不同的照明需要。而靠近窗戶的照明則由自動感光系統調節光暗,減低強光影響之餘,同時能凸顯維港景色。另一方面,薈景的廚房安裝了省水的水龍頭,洗手間亦採用自動感應水龍頭及廁所,節約用水。

餐廳營運方面亦貫徹環保理念。食材選用世界自然基金會(WWF)認可的可持續海鮮。餐廳內使用的餐巾、抹手紙及廁紙均獲環保促進會認證,清潔用的產品亦選用生物可降解的品牌,減低對地球的影響。

故事

會展管理公司肩負企業公民責任,一直致力將可持續發展融入公司的各個運作層面,包括活動策劃、辦公室運作,以及餐廳營運,減少對環境影響。作為公司的經營宗旨之一,會展管理公司在可持續發展方面投放不少資源,透過採用先進環保技術和概念的設施和設計,建立一個更環保的會展。因此當會展管理公司對薈景進行翻新工程時,特別委託了一家專責環保室內設計的顧問公司,務求令整個項目的每一環包括裝修、設計、用料等都貫徹並落實會展管理公司對保護環境的承諾。 

為配合會展管理公司的企業社會責任政策及對環保的承諾,薈景與「惜食堂」及「Giving Love」合作,將未經食用的食物捐給有需要人士。環保收集箱會長期設置於後勤工作場地,以回收咖啡渣、廢紙、塑膠、金屬及玻璃廢物,其他廢料亦會經收集後作循環處理,以減低堆填區的負荷。

另外,薈景亦與香港展能藝術會合作,於餐廳內展示一系列本地展能藝術家的作品,讓更多人認識這個慈善機構。


項目細節

竣工年份 2015
室內樓面面積 (IFA) (平方米) 1,494
類別 餐廳

項目團隊

項目發展商/持有人 香港會議展覽中心(管理)有限公司
項目經理 Faithful & Gould
室內設計師 德堅設計
機電工程師 阿特金斯顧問有限公司
工料測量師 務騰(香港)有限公司
可持續設計顧問 阿特金斯顧問有限公司
上一頁

  • 香港九龍塘達之路77號賽馬會環保樓1樓
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2018 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

與我們保持聯繫:


議會經費由建造業議會資助


© 2018 香港綠色建築議會有限公司版權所有

• Decorative screens made from recycled glass bottles and bamboo flooring

  • “Green” carpet incorporating 50% recycled materials, while furniture and finishes and wall panels are made of sustainable timber from FSC/PEFC certified forest

  • Intelligent air-conditioning system, LED lighting with dimmer system and sun-light sensors

  • Gallery for showcasing artworks by Art with the Disabled Association artists

  • Sustainable seafood certified by the WWF Seafood Guide

  • Low carbon vegetables


Opened on 10 July 2014, Congress Plus offers an unrivalled buffet dining experience for families and sophisticated gourmets.
The restaurant features an extensive variety of international cuisines that are creatively designed using a selection of healthy and sustainable “green” ingredients presented at “live cooking” stations by award-winning chefs.
Occupying 20,000 sq. ft., the restaurant seats about 300 persons with harbour view private rooms overlooking the lights of Victoria Harbour from expansive windows. The contemporary cityscape decor utilises “green” materials, such as re-used wine bottle screens for decorations and bamboo flooring.

Green Features

The HML team has spent considerable time in consulting with interior designers and green / engineering consultants on the use of green materials for construction and operations, as well as placing an emphasis on construction safety, noise and IAQ, management plan and overall water and energy savings.

The newly revamped Congress Plus is covered by a “green” carpet incorporating 50% recycled materials, as well as bamboo flooring, which is classified as a rapidly renewable material. Furniture and finishes and wall panels made of sustainable timber from FSC/PEFC certified forest are used. Decorative screens made from recycled glass bottles were being used, which is not only pretty but environmentally-friendly.

Congress Plus put in huge efforts in reducing energy consumption, including installing an intelligent zone control air-conditioning system which reduced supply air fan power consumption by 80%, where Good Class IAQ is achieved. Kitchen equipment and refrigerators with “US Energy Star Label” were also being used. All lightings are LED with 95% operated with a dimmer system to cater for required lighting variations and window side lighting is controlled by sun-light sensors, eliminating glare and promoting the panoramic views of Hong Kong beyond. On the other hand, the restaurant reduces water consumption by installing water saving faucet in kitchen, and sensor type faucet and flushing valve in toilets.

Operation of the restaurant is also in line with the green concept. Sustainable seafood offered is certified by the WWF Seafood Guide.  Paper products such as paper napkins, paper toweling and toilet paper certified by the Green Council are being used. Green and biodegradable cleaning products are also applied to reduce the impact to the environment. 

Story

Being a responsible corporate citizen, HML has been long committed to sustainability and reducing our environmental footprint in event management, daily office administration as well as restaurant operation. It is our core value and ongoing practice to adopt environmental friendly facilities and designs of the latest technologies to build a greener HKCEC. As a result, when HML embarked the renovation of Congress Plus, we employed a green design consultant on this project, to make sure every aspect of the interior confirm and reflect the company’s corporate commitment to sustainability.

In line with HML’s green and CSR policy, Congress Plus partners with Food Angel and Giving Love to donate unconsumed food to the underprivileged. Recycling bins for coffee residue, paper, plastic, metal and glass are also strategically placed in behind-the-scenes work areas and waste matter will be collected and taken to recycling facilities instead of landfills.

Furthermore, the restaurant put artworks on display by Art with the Disabled Association artists, helping showcase the talent of artists with disabilities to the general public, and providing a platform for the charity to reach out to the public.


Interiors V1.0
Silver

  • Total Score: 63.0




             



Green Features

The HML team has spent considerable time in consulting with interior designers and green / engineering consultants on the use of green materials for construction and operations, as well as placing an emphasis on construction safety, noise and IAQ, management plan and overall water and energy savings.

The newly revamped Congress Plus is covered by a “green” carpet incorporating 50% recycled materials, as well as bamboo flooring, which is classified as a rapidly renewable material. Furniture and finishes and wall panels made of sustainable timber from FSC/PEFC certified forest are used. Decorative screens made from recycled glass bottles were being used, which is not only pretty but environmentally-friendly.

Congress Plus put in huge efforts in reducing energy consumption, including installing an intelligent zone control air-conditioning system which reduced supply air fan power consumption by 80%, where Good Class IAQ is achieved. Kitchen equipment and refrigerators with “US Energy Star Label” were also being used. All lightings are LED with 95% operated with a dimmer system to cater for required lighting variations and window side lighting is controlled by sun-light sensors, eliminating glare and promoting the panoramic views of Hong Kong beyond. On the other hand, the restaurant reduces water consumption by installing water saving faucet in kitchen, and sensor type faucet and flushing valve in toilets.

Operation of the restaurant is also in line with the green concept. Sustainable seafood offered is certified by the WWF Seafood Guide.  Paper products such as paper napkins, paper toweling and toilet paper certified by the Green Council are being used. Green and biodegradable cleaning products are also applied to reduce the impact to the environment. 

Story

Being a responsible corporate citizen, HML has been long committed to sustainability and reducing our environmental footprint in event management, daily office administration as well as restaurant operation. It is our core value and ongoing practice to adopt environmental friendly facilities and designs of the latest technologies to build a greener HKCEC. As a result, when HML embarked the renovation of Congress Plus, we employed a green design consultant on this project, to make sure every aspect of the interior confirm and reflect the company’s corporate commitment to sustainability.

In line with HML’s green and CSR policy, Congress Plus partners with Food Angel and Giving Love to donate unconsumed food to the underprivileged. Recycling bins for coffee residue, paper, plastic, metal and glass are also strategically placed in behind-the-scenes work areas and waste matter will be collected and taken to recycling facilities instead of landfills.

Furthermore, the restaurant put artworks on display by Art with the Disabled Association artists, helping showcase the talent of artists with disabilities to the general public, and providing a platform for the charity to reach out to the public.

Project Details

Completion Year 2015
Internal Floor Area (IFA) (sqm) 1,494
Type Restaurants

Project Team

Project Developer / Owner Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (Management) Limited
Project Manager Faithful & Gould
Interior Designer Kinney Chan & Associates
M&E Engineer Atkins China Limited
Quantity Surveyor WT Partnership
Sustainable Design Consultant Atkins China Limited

You may also want to see...


  • 1/F, Jockey Club Environmental Building, 77 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong.
  • +852 3994 8888
  • enquiry@hkgbc.org.hk

© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.

Stay connected:


Funding support by the Construction Industry Council


© 2017 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All rights reserved.